Cricket-World-Cup on topic

Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup, officially known as ICC Men's Cricket World Cup, is the international championship of One Day International cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council, every four years, with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament. The tournament is one of the world's most viewed sporting events and considered as the "flagship event of the international cricket calendar" by the ICC. It is widely considered the pinnacle championship of the sport of cricket. The first World Cup was organised in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played only four years earlier. However, a separate Women's Cricket World Cup had been held two years before the first men's tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams had been held as early as 1912, when a triangular tournament of Test matches was played between Australia, England and South Africa.

Cricket World Cup Category
ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup - The ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is an international cricket tournament organised by the International Cricket Council contested by national under-19 teams. First contested in 1988, as the Youth Cricket World Cup, it was not staged again until 1998.
ICC T20 World Cup - The ICC Men's T20 World Cup, is the Twenty20 International cricket tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council since 2007. As of 2024 it will include 20 teams. The event has generally been held every two years.
ICC Champions Trophy - The ICC Champions Trophy is a One-Day International cricket tournament organised by the International Cricket Council or ICC. Inaugurated in 1998, The ICC conceived the idea of the Champions Trophy – a short cricket tournament to raise funds for the development of the game in non-test playing...
ICC World Test Championship - The ICC World Test Championship, also referred to as the Test World Cup, is a league competition for Test cricket run by the International Cricket Council, which started on 1 August 2019. It is the premier championship for Test cricket.
2023 Cricket World Cup - The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup was the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, a quadrennial One Day International cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organised by the International Cricket Council.
Women's Cricket World Cup - The ICC Women's Cricket World Cup is the sport's oldest world championship, with the first tournament held in England in 1973.
International Cricket Council events
One Day International cricket competitions
Quadrennial sporting events
License and Use

This Cricket-World-Cup - icc-cricket-world-cup-2015-fireworks on image has 1024x683 pixels (original) and is uploaded to . If you have a problem about intellectual property, child pornography or immature images with any of these pictures, please send report email to a webmaster at , to remove it from web.

Any questions about us or this search engine simply use our contact form

  • Published 12.03.23
  • Resolution 1024x683
  • Image type jpg
  • File Size


comments powered by Disqus